Go to the U of M home page.

U of M Law Library > Research Guides Directory > AV Materials Research Guide

Audio Visual Materials Guide

Last Update  4/2012.  Direct feedback on this page to lawlib@umn.edu.


Collection & Locating Materials

The Law Library owns many audio visual materials. Popular titles ranging from To Kill a Mockingbird to The Firm to Michael Clayton to several television series about lawyers or the practice of law are located on the second floor in the Law, Literature, and Arts collection. If you are interested in a particular title, search MNCAT Discovery Catalog for that title. But there are also many audio visual materials that are related to basic law school courses and still others on topics that may meet a specific research need. There are times when listening or viewing may be more convenient than reading a book. When the most current version of an audiovisual title is on RESERVE, an earlier edition may be in the general collection.
It is possible to locate audio or video titles on a particular topic by doing an Advanced Search on MNCAT Discovery. First, enter the appropriate “subject keywords.” Then, if you are looking for audio titles, limit the material type to “audio.” Or, if you want a video title, limit the format to “videos.” In the "Search Scope" box  limit the location to “Law Library.” If you are looking for an audio or video by a particular professor, still do an Advanced Search and limit it as described but use the professor’s name as the author. The Law Library owns many lectures by faculty but those are not included on this list.

Featured New Resource

 

AudioCaseFiles (Access limited to U of MN Law students, staff & faculty, registration required)

AudioCaseFiles provides downloadable MP3 files of court opinions, offering University of Minnesota law students and faculty a useful way to learn case law. Many of the over 1,000 digitally recorded opinions in this collection are cited and discussed in law school casebooks. Search or browse by course to find audio and text versions of the court opinions. The Law Library's subscription also includes access to the Video Training Library (VTL) and the Trial Video Archive on the AudioCaseFiles web site. The VTL provides real trial video highlights with commentary and analysis keyed to a breakdown of trial advocacy and litigation training topics.  The Trial Video Archives contains video from hundreds of cases nationwide covering various areas of law. University of Minnesota Law students, faculty and staff must register at http://lawschool.courtroomview.com/pricing, using their University of Minnesota email address to access these resources.

Audio Visual Materials List (by course)

A list of AV Materials for Specific Topics is also available.

 

1L Courses

Civil Procedure || Constitutional Law || Contracts || Criminal Law || Legal Writing & Research || Property Law || Torts

2L & 3L Courses

 

 


Formats & Viewing/Listening Options

Format of the Law Library’s audiovisual titles varies. Some audio titles are on cassette tape, while the more recent ones are available on cd. If you need a cassette tape player, you can check one out at the Library’s circulation desk. The list specifies the format, as it does for the video titles, either videocassette or DVD. Under each subject, the audio titles are listed first.
Room 355 in the Law Library has the equipment for playing both video formats; checkout a key to the room at the circulation desk. For both audio and video titles, searching MNCAT Discovery Catalog by title will provide more information about the subject, the occasion for the recording, and the publisher.

Alternative Dispute Resolution

 

  • Breach of Warranty, 1998. RESERVE KF9084.B74x 1998. (videocassette)
  • Dispute Resolution and Lawyers, 1991. KF9084.D55x 1991. (videocassette)
  • An Interest-Based Mediation: From Workplace Dispute and Discharge to Accommodation and Agreement, 2010.  RESERVE KF9084.I58x 2010.  (DVD)
  • Mediation in Action: Resolving a Complex Business Dispute, 2005. K2390.M43x 2005. (DVD)
  • Out of Court: the Mini-Trial, 1987. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1986:21.  (DVD)
  • Saving the Last Dance: Mediation Through Understanding, 2001. RESERVE KF9084.S27 2001. (videocassette)
  • Termination Tempest, 2004. RESERVE KF9084.T47x 2004. (videocassette)

Antitrust

 

  • James R. McCall, Antitrust (Sum & Substance Series), 2nd ed. 2003. RESERVE KF1649.3.M33x 2003. (audiocassette)
  • Deposition, Bill Gates: case, U.S.A. v. Microsoft Corp., 1998? US DOCUMENTS JU10.2:M58/3/08-27-98. (videocassette)
  • Fair Fight in the Marketplace, 2006. K3850.F35x 2006. (DVD)

Bankruptcy, Debtor/Creditor Rights & Remedies

 

  • Douglass G. Boshkoff, Bankruptcy (Sum & Substance Series), 1995. KF1524.3.B67x 1995. (audiocassette)

Business Associations/Corporations

 

  • James D. Cox, Corporations (Sum & Substance Series), 3rd ed. 2004. RESERVE KF1414.C6934x 2004. (CD)
  • Therese H. Maynard, Corporations (Law School Legends Series), 1996. KF1384.M39x 1996. (CD)
  • ABC News Productions, Matter of Trust: Corruption, Crime and Consumer Confidence, 2002. RESERVE HV6769.M38x 2002. (videocassette)
  • ABC News Productions, Matter of Trust: Lying, Cheating and Picking Stocks, 2002. RESERVE HE7797.W67 M38x 2002. (videocassette)

Civil Procedure

 

  • Arthur R. Miller, Civil Procedure (Sum & Substance Series), 7th ed. 2009. RESERVE KF8840.M55x 2009 Disc. 1-9

Conflict of Laws

 

  • Irving Younger, What Happened in “Erie”? The Story Behind Erie Railroad v. Tompkins, 1988. (Classic Speeches on Law and Life). RESERVE KF411.Y58x 2006 originally recorded in 1988. (DVD)

Contracts

 

  • Douglas J. Whaley, Contracts (Sum & Substance CD Series), 3rd ed. 2007. RESERVE KF801.W43x 2007 Disc 1-7
  • The Ballad of Willie & Lucille: Disappointed Expectations of Contract Law and the Legal System, 2008. KF)1351.B74 B35x 2008. (DVD)
  • Breach of Warranty, 1998. RESERVE KF9084.B74x 1998. (videocassette)

Criminal Law

 

  • Joshua Dressler, Criminal Law (Sum & Substance Series), 4th ed. 2005. RESERVE KF9219.D737x 2005. (CD)
  • Intoxilyzer: Direct and Cross Examination of Expert Witnesses, 1984 (University Law School Demonstration). ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1984:8. (DVD)
  • Opening Statements: Civil, Criminal, 1979 (National Institute for Trial Advocacy Demonstration). ARCHIVES kf209.L38x 1979:1. (DVD)
  • Panel Discussion on the Death Penalty (Keith Ellison, Sandra Babcock, Tony Bouza). ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1996:7. (DVD)

Constitutional Law

 

  • Mary M. Cheh, Constitutional Law (Sum & Substance Series), 6th ed. 2005). RESERVE KF4550.C385x 2005. (CD)
  • Russell L. Weaver, First Amendment (Sum & Substance CD Series), 2006. RESERVE KF4770.W428x 2006 Disc 1-7.
  • 2007 Supreme Court Preview, 2007. RESERVE KF9057.S83x 2007. (DVD)
  • Original Intent: the Battle for America, 2008. RESERVE KF4552.O75x 2008. (DVD)
  • Our Constitution: A Conversation, 2005. KF4550.O97x 2005. (DVD)
  • Shouting Fire: Stories from the Edge of Free Speech, 2009.  KF4772.S46x 2009.  (DVD)
  • The Supreme Court, narrated by David Strathairn, 2007. RESERVE KF8742.S86x 2007. (DVD)

Criminal Procedure

 

  • Joshua Dressler, Criminal Procedure (Sum + Substance CD Series), 5th ed. 2010. RESERVE KF9619.D737x 2010 Disc 1-9

Employment Law

 

  • Behind the Labels: Garment Workers on U.S. Saipan, 2003. RESERVE HD6073.C622 S25 2003x. (DVD)
  • Working for American Workers, 2009.  RARE BOOKS KF3325.W67x 2009.  (DVD)

Environmental Law

 

  • William H. Rodgers, Environmental Law (Sum & Substance Series), 3rd ed. 2000. RESERVE KF3775.R635x 2000. (audiocassette)
  • Symposium on Topics of American & European/Scandinavian Legal Interest, 2008. KF292.M65 Z55x 2008; and same # in ARCHIVES. (DVD)
  • Environmental Threats to Children’s Health: Legal and Policy Challenges, 2004. ARCHIVES KF209.C66x 2004 no.3. (DVD)

Estate Planning, Wills & Trusts

 

  • Gerry W. Beyer, Wills and Trusts (Sum & Substance Series), 4th ed. 2009. RESERVE KF755.B49x 2009. (CD)

Evidence

See also the titles listed under Trial Practice

*Note that many of Irving Younger’s titles have been updated recently by Professional Education Group and re-issued in DVD format. The Law Library usually owns the original versions from the mid-1980’s in videocassette format. When we do own the original, the title is marked with an asterisk; search MNCAT Discovery for the exact location of the earlier versions.
  • Steven Goode, Evidence (Sum & Substance Series), 3rd ed. 2004. RESERVE KF8935.G663x 2004. (CD)
  • Irving Younger, Confrontation: the Least Known Constitutional Right and Its Applications, 1987. KF9660.Z9 Y68x 1987. (audiocassette)
  • Exhibits: Introduction and Use, 1979. KF8935.E97x 1979. (videocassette)
  • Expert Witness: A Demonstration, 1979. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1979:2. (DVD)
  • Evidentiary Objections, 1979. (Trial Demonstration Series). RESERVE KF8935.E95x 1979. (videocassette)
  • Using and Presenting Digital Evidence in the Courtroom: Mock Trial DVD, 2008. US DOCUMENTS J 28.31:EV 3/DVD. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, Basic Concepts of Evidence: Competence, Relevance, Materiality: Forms of Questions, 1975. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1975:2. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, Evidence for Trial Lawyers with Irving Younger, featuring commentary by Steve Easton, 2008. RESERVE KF8935.Y68x 2008. (DVD)
  • *Irving Younger, Expert Witnesses, introduction & update by Steve Easton, 2004. RESERVE KF8961.Y68x 2004. (DVD)
  • *Irving Younger, Hearsay, introduction & update by Steve Easton, 2006. RESERVE KF8969.Y679x 2006. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, Introduction to Evidence, 1975. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1975:1. (videocassette)
  • Irving Younger, Rehabilitation II: Character as a Defense, 1975. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1975:6. (DVD)
  • *Irving Younger, Scientific Evidence, introduction & update by Steve Easton, 2004. RESERVE KF8961.Y685x 2004. (DVD)

Family Law

 

  • Marc G. Perlin, Family Law (Sum & Substance CD Series), 5th ed. 2009. RESERVE KF505.P471x 2009 Disc 1-4
  • Lies, Delusions and Treachery, 1994. KF8915.Z9 V57 1994 v.12. (videocassette)
  • Preparing and Trying a Custody Case, 1981. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1981:5. (DVD)
  • Symposium on Topics of American & European/Scandinavian Legal Interest, 2008. KF292.M65 Z55x 2008; and same # in ARCHIVES. (DVD)

Human Rights Law

 

  • Symposium on Topics of American & European/Scandinavian Legal Interest, 2008. KF292.M65 Z55x 2008; and same # in ARCHIVES. (DVD)
  • Mary Robinson, Law as an Instrument of Social Change, 2011. ARCHIVES KF209.L37x 2011; K3240.R63x 2011.  (DVD)
  • David S. Weissbrodt, Business and Human Rights, 2005. (University Law School Lecture). ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 2005:3; RESERVE K3240.W45x 2005. (DVD)

Immigration Law

 

  • American Immigration Lawyers Association, Annual Conference Proceedings, 1995-1998. KF4819.A2.A457x 1995-1997, 1998 proceedings are on RESERVE . (audiocassettes)
  • Golden Venture, 2006. JV6483.G65x 2006. (DVD)
  • Justice for All, 1998. KF4765.J87x 1998. (videocassette)
  • Letters from the Other Side, 2006. HD8081.M6 L48x 2006. (DVD)
  • Los Trabajadores=The Workers, 2003. HD8081.H7 T73x 2003. (DVD)

Insurance Law

 

  • Damages, 2007. KF1250.D345x 2007. (DVD)

Intellectual Property

 

  • John R. Thomas, Intellectual Property (Sum & Substance Series), 2000. RESERVE KF2980.T46x 2000. (audiocassette)

International Criminal Law

 

  • The Reckoning: the Battle for the International Criminal Court, 2009. KZ6311.R43x 2009. (DVD)

International Law

 

  • Nuremberg: The Birth of International Law, 2006. RARE BOOKS KZ1176.5.N87x 2006. (DVD)
  • International Law Video Course, 2010. RESERVE KZ3410 .I59x  2010.  (DVD)

Juvenile Law

 

  • Death Row Kids, 2005. KF9227.C2.D43x 2005. (DVD)

Legal Writing & Research

 

  • Robert C. Berring, Berring on Legal Research, 2006. RESERVE LF240.B448x 2006. (DVD)
  • Myron H. Bright, The Golden Rules of Brief Writing, 1983. KF251.B74x 1983. (videocassette)
  • Law.gov Workshops.  KF350.L39x 2010.  (DVD)
  • Legal Research for the 21st Century: Advanced Research, 2001. KF240.L435x 2001. (videocassette)
  • Irving Younger, In Praise of Simplicity, 2008, originally recorded 1988. RESERVE KF389.Y68x 2008. (DVD)

Products Liability

 

  • Inside the Tobacco Deal, 1998. RESERVE KF1297.T63 I57x 1998. (videocassette)

Professional Responsibility

 

  • Starting Out Right: Ethical Issues in Forming the Client Relationship, 2000. KF311.S73x 2000. (videocassette)
  • The Case of the Silent Alarm: GT Construction Company, Inc. v. the Sentry Company, Inc., Civil Action File No. 93-4223-1, 1994. RESERVE KF300.C37x 1993. (videocassette)
  • Judge Baiting, Error Creating, and Other Ethical Conundrums, 1994. KF8915.Z9 V57x 1994 v.6. (videocassette)
  • Lies, Delusions and Treachery, 1994. KF8915.Z9 V57 1994 v.12. (videocassette)
  • Persona Non Grata: Or Am I My Sibling’s Keeper? 1994. KF8915.Z9 V57x 1994 v.4. (videocassette)
  • Professional Misconduct: Conversations with Victims, 1979. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1979:5. (DVD)
  • Michelle Miller, The Lee and Barbara Bearmon Keynote lecture 2010: Legal Ethics and Professional Responsibility, 2010.  ARCHIVES KF209.L37x 2010 no.2.  (DVD)

Property Law

 

  • Future Interests, 2008. RESERVE KF605.C37x 2008. (CD)
  • Property (Sum & Substance Quick Review), 3rd ed. 2000. RESERVE KF561.J84x 2000. (CD)
  • Ecology, Ethics and Private Land, 2004. ARCHIVES KF209.C66x 2004:8. (DVD)
  • Negotiation of a Commercial Lease, 2004.  KF593.C6 N44x 2004.  (DVD)

Sales, Leases of Goods & UCC

 

  • Douglas J. Whaley, Sale & Lease of Goods (Sum & Substance Series), 2nd ed. 2004. RESERVE KF915.W43x 2004. (CD)

Securities Law

 

  • James D. Cox, Securities Regulation (Sum & Substance Series), 2nd ed. 2004. RESERVE KF1439.C69x 2004. (CD)
  • The Little Search Engine That Could, 2004. RESERVE HD9696.8.U64 G663 2004x. (DVD)
  • Guilty as Charged (Martha Stewart Found Guilty), 2004. RESERVE KF225.S74 G85x 2004. (videocassette)
  • Day Trader, 1999. RESERVE HG4515.95.D39x 1999. (videocassette)

Taxation

 

  • Frank J. Doti, Federal Income Tax (Sum & Substance Series), 5th ed. 2004. RESERVE KF6369.D68x 2004. (audiocassette)
  • Hot Topics and Current Developments in Circular 230, 2010.  KF6300.H68x 2010.  (sound discs)

Terrorism

 

  • Symposium on Topics of American & European/Scandinavian Legal Interest, 2008. KF292.M65 Z55x 2008; and same # in ARCHIVES. (DVD)
  • Symposium on Terrorism, 2001. ARCHVIVES KF209.L38x 2001:6. (DVD)
  • Out of the Ashes: 9/11.  RESERVE HV6432.7.B47x 2011.  (DVD)

Torts

 

  • Steven Finz, Torts (Sum & Substance Series), 3rd ed. 2005. RESERVE KF1250.F56x 2005. (CD)
  • Hot Coffee, 2011.  KF1250.H68 2011 (DVD)

Trial Practice

See also the titles listed under Evidence.

*Note that many of Irving Younger’s titles have been updated recently by Professional Education Group and re-issued in DVD format. The Law Library usually owns the original versions from the mid-1980’s in videocassette format. When we do own the original, the title is marked with an asterisk, search MNCAT Discovery for the exact location of the earlier versions.
  • Irving Younger, Confrontation: the Least Known Constitutional Right and Its Applications, 1987. KF9660.Z9 Y68x 1987. (audiocassette)
  • 73 Ways to Win, 2001. KF8915.S48x 2001. (videocassette)
  • Anthony J. Bocchino, Trial Evidence: Making and Meeting Objections: Trial Vignettes with Accompanying Teaching Notes, 1987. KF8935.Z9.B63x 1987. (videocassette)
  • Myron H. Bright, Effective Oral Advocacy, 1982. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1982:1. (videocassette)
  • James J. Brosnahan, Trial Notebook: A Lecture, 1979. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1979:4. (DVD)
  • Kenneth S. Broun, Liturgy of Foundation: A Lecture, 1979. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1979:3. (DVD)
  • Dealing with Problem Witnesses, 1979. (Trial Demonstration Series). RESERVE KF8950.D43x 1979. (videocassette)
  • Deposition Skills: Better Results through Better Questioning!  RESERVE KFC1020.A75 D46x 2010. (sound discs)
  • Depositions: Deposition Procedures, Deposition Problems, Questioning Techniques, 1980. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1980:2,3,4. (DVD)
  • Direct & Cross Examination: Criminal, 1978. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1978:4. (DVD)
  • Direct and Comparative Cross-Examination of the Defendant in a Civil Case: Potter vs. Shrackle, 1977. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1977:1. (DVD)
  • Effective Jury Selection Techniques, 1994. KF8915.Z9 V57 1994 v.10. (videocassette)
  • Evidentiary Objections, 1979. (Trial Demonstration Series). RESERVE KF8935.E95x 1979. (videocassette)
  • Florida v. William Kennedy Smith: a Trail Training Videotape, 1991. RESERVE KF224.S65 S65x 1994. (videocassette)
  • Neil Galatz, Discovery Depositions, 1977. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1977:2. (DVD)
  • Intoxilyzer: Direct and Cross Examination of Expert Witnesses, 1984. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1984:8. (DVD)
  • Judge Baiting, Error Creating, and Other Ethical Conundrums, 1994. KF8915.Z9 V57x 1994 v.6. (videocassette)
  • Jury Selection: Communicating Information, Challenges, 1987. KF8979.J87x 1987 & RESERVE KF8979.J87x 1987. (videocassette)
  • Jury Selection: Edmonson v. Leesville Concrete Company, 2010.  KF8979.J8715x 2010. (DVD)
  • Jury Selection: General and Specific Questions, 1987. KF8979.J872x 1987 & RESERVE KF8979.J872x 1987. (videocassette)
  • Mastering the Art of Cross Examination, 1986. KF8920.M37x 1986 & RESERVE KF8920.M37x 1986. (videocassette)
  • Meet the Press: Lawyers, Judges, Ethics and the News Media, 1994. KF8915.Z9 V57x 1994 v.5. (videocassette)
  • Opening statements: Civil, Criminal, 1979. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1979:1. (DVD)
  • Preparation, Direct & Cross Examination of a Difficult Witness, 1994. KF8915.Z9 V57x 1994 v.9. (videocassette)
  • Preparing and Taking Depositions: The Right Way and the Wrong Way, 1994. KF8915.Z9 V57x 1994 v.2. (videocassette)
  • Jan Mills Spaeth, Strategic Witness Preparation: Proven Techniques of Experts, 2010.  RESERVE KF8900.S63x 2010.  (videodisc)
  • Video Trial Report, Vol. 1-v.2, no.2, 1992-1993. Per.A6521. (videocassette)
  • What Can Lawyers Learn from Actors? 2001. RESERVE KF272.W537x 2001. (videocassette)
  • You Will Be a Credible Witness at Trial! The 3 Steps and 10 C’s for Clients and Lay Witnesses Testifying at Trial, 2008. KF9672.Y68x 2008. (DVD)
  • You Will Be a Credible Witness at Your Deposition! The 3 Steps and 10 C’s for Clients and Lay Witnesses Testifying at Depositions, 2008. KF9672.Y681x 2008. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, Art of the Courtroom Classes, Jan-April 1985. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1985:1-13. (DVD)
  • *Irving Younger, Credibility and Cross-Examination, introduction & update by Steve Easton, 2004. RESERVE KF8920.Y68x 2004. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, Cross-Examination and Impeachment II: Rehabilitation I, 1975. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1975:5. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, Evidence for Trial Lawyers with Irving Younger, featuring commentary by Steve Easton, 2008. RESERVE KF8935.Y68x 2008. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, Examination of Expert Witnesses: Cross-Examination and Impeachment, 1975. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1975:4. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, Four Techniques for Dealing with a Failure of Recollection; the Best Evidence Rule; Opinions and the Language of Perception; an Introduction to Expert Witnesses, 1975. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1975:3. (DVD)
  • *Irving Younger, Hearsay, introduction & update by Steve Easton, 2006. RESERVE KF8969.Y679x 2006. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, Hearsay I-Hearsay IV, 1975. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x1975:7-10. (DVD)
  • *Irving Younger, Jury Selection, introduction & update by Steve Easton, 2004. RESERVE KF8979.Y68x 2004. (DVD)
  • Irving Younger, moderator, Mastering the Art of Cross Examination, 1986. KF8920.M37x 1986 & RESERVE KF8920.M37x 1986. (videocassette)
  • Irving Younger, The Ten Commandments of Cross Examination, 1975. ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1975:11. (videocassette)

Other Audio Visual Titles on Specific Topics

Abortion

Arguments on Abortion: Live Recordings and Transcripts of Supreme Court Oral Arguments on Reproductive Rights. KF3771.A74x 1995. (audiocassette)

Aged

The Right Focus on...: Beyond Age Discrimination, 2010.  JC599.U52 M62x 2010. (videodisc)

Appellate Procedure

Making Your Case: The Art of Persuading Judges, 2009.  RESERVE KF8870.S241x 2009.  (sound discs)

Art Museums

The Art of the Steal, 2010.  Reserve N675.A78x 2010. (videodisc)

Brown v. Board of Education

Beyond Brown: Pursuing the Promise, 2004. KF4155.B765x 2004. (DVD)

Richard B. Cheney

Cheney’s law, 2007. RESERVE E92.C446x 2007. (DVD) 

City Planning

New Metropolis Minnesota, 2011.  HT352.U6 N472x.  (DVD)

Civil Rights

A Class Apart: a Mexican American Civil Rights Story, 2009. F395.M5 C53x 2009. (DVD)

Eyes on the Prize: America’s Civil Rights Movement, narrated by Julian Bond, 2006. RESERVE E185.61.E94x 2006. (DVD)

Soul of Justice: Thelton Henderson’s American Journey, 2005. KF373.H45 S68x 2005. (DVD)

Civil Rights - Japanese Americans

Fighting for Justice: the Coram Nobis Cases, 1999. KF7224.5.F54x 1999. (videocassette)

Competition, International

In China’s Shadow: the Crisis of American Entrepreneurship, 2007. (University Law School Lecture). RESERVE HC106.83.H86x 2007 & ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 2007:1. (DVD)

Discovery

*Irving Younger, Discovery, introduction & update by Steve Easton, 2004. RESERVE KF8900.Y68x 2004. (DVD)

Electronic Commerce

Dot Com Millionaires, 2000. RESERVE HD9696.8.U62 D68x 2000. (videocassette)

Startup.com, 2001. RESERVE PN1997.2.X73x 2001. (DVD)

Evolution - Study & Teaching

Judgment Day: Intelligent Design on Trial, 2008. KF228.K589 J83s 2008. (DVD)

Ex-Convicts--Employment

The Right Focus On...: Crime, Justice and Second Chances, 2010.  JC599.U52 M622x 2010.  (videodisc).

Gibbons v. Ogden

Gibbons v. Ogden, 1977. KF4606.G53x 1977. (videocassette)

Globalization

Envisioning a More Democratic Global System, 2007. RESERVE JZ1319.E48x 2007. (DVD)

Alger Hiss

*Irving Younger, The Trial of Alger Hiss, 2008. (Classic Speeches on Law & Life). RESERVE KF224.H57 Y68x 2008. (DVD)

Indians of North America

We Shall Remain: America Through Native Eyes, 2009. E77.W4x 2009. (DVD)

Interviewing in Law Practice

Client Counseling Competition Championship Round, 2006/2007-2010/2011. RESERVE KF311.C545x 2007, KF311.C457x 2009, KF311.C55x 2011.  (DVD)

Lawyers and Clients: The Initial Interview, 2008.  RESERVE KF311.L395x 2008. (DVD)

Judicial Process

*Irving Younger, On Judicial Opinions Considered as One of the Fine Arts, 2008. (Classic Speeches on Law & Life). RESERVE KF250.Y68x 2008. (DVD)

Jury

CBS Reports: Enter the Jury Room, 1997. KF9680.Z9 C37x 1997. (videocassette)

Justice, Administration of

Essays in Justice, 1994. KF4749.E87x 1994. (videocassette)

Kansas State Board of Education

Kansas v. Darwin: a Documentary about the Kansas evolution hearings, 2007.  KFK395.7 K36x 2007.  (DVD)

Robert F. Kennedy

Robert F. Kennedy, Attorney General, 1996. E840.8.K4 R63x 1996. (videocassette)

Law Examinations

Steven Bracci, Exam Skills: Essay Writing, 1996. RESERVE KF283.B73 1996. (audiocassette)

Multistate CD Review, 2000. RESERVE KF283.M846 2000. (CD)

Law in Literature

Susan Sage Heinzelman, Representing Justice: Stories of Law and Literature, 2006. PN56.L33 H45x 2006. (DVD)

Law Offices - Accounting

Jay G. Foonberg, Lawyer Trust Accounts, 2001. KF320.A2 F665x 2001. (videocassette)

Law Schools

Arthur R. Miller, The Ten Commandments for Law School Success, 1996. RESERVE KF283.M54x 1996. (audiocassette)

Critical Choices: Education Decisions for the Next Generation of Lawyers, 2004. KF264.C75x 2004 & RESERVE KF264.C75x 2004. (DVD)

The Trials of Law School, 2006. RESERVE KF287.T75x 2006. (DVD)

Law - Study and Teaching

Jurist Voices: Stories from the Bench and Bar, 2001. K115.J87x 2001. (videocassette)

Marbury v. Madison

Marbury v. Madison, 1977. KF4575.Z9 M37x 1977. (videocassette)

McCulloch v. Maryland

McCulloch v. Maryland, 1977. KF6738.B2 M33x 1977. (videocassette)

Minnesota Court of Appeals

Doing Minnesota Justice: the Story of the Minnesota Court of Appeals, 2008. KFM5914.A66 D65x 2008. (DVD)

Walter F. Mondale

Forum with Vice President Walter F. Mondale: civility in Law and Public Discourse, 2011.  ARCHIVES E840.8.M66 F67x 2011.  (DVD)

Fritz: the Walter Mondale Story: A Documentary Film, 2008. ARCHIVES & RESERVE E840.8.M66 F75x 2008. (DVD)

A Life in Politics, 2010.  ARCHIVES E840.8.M66 A3 2010x.  (CD)

Ralph Nader

An Unreasonable Man, 2007. RESERVE E840.8.N33 U57x 2007. (DVD)

Negotiation

Effective negotiation techniques series, 1982. KF9084.E34x 1982. (videocassette)

Negotiation demonstrations series, 1982. KF9084.N44x 1992. (videocassette)

The Stanford Video Guide to Negotiating: the Sluggers Come Home, 1997. RESERVE HD58.6.S73x 1997. (DVD)

Winners (Don’t) Take All: Creating and Claiming Value in Negotiation, 2002. RESERVE HD58.6.W56x 2002. (DVD)

Nuremberg Trial

Nuremberg and the Rule of Law: a Fifty Year Verdict; Future Verdicts on Nuremberg: What Mechanisms Should Enforce Humanitarian Law, 1995. KZ1176.5.N87x 1995. (videocassette)

The Nuremberg Trial, 1997. KZ1176.5.N87x 1997. (videocassette)

Privacy, Right of

J.M. Balkin, The National Surveillance State, 2006. RESERVE KF1262.B35x 2006 & ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 2006:6. (DVD)

Psychology

Introducing Positive Psychology, 2004. RESERVE BF204.6.I58x 2004. (DVD)

Race
Race: the Power of an Illusion, 2003.  RESERVE GN269.R33x 2003. (videocassette)

Race Discrimination

True Colors, 1996. RESERVE E185.615.T78 1996. (videocassette) 

Religion and Law

Sarah Barringer Gordon, The Spirt of the Law: Religion and the Constitution in Modern America, 2010.  ARCHIVES KF209.L37x 2010 no.1.  (DVD)

Reparation (Criminal Justice)

Restorative Justice: for Victims, Communities & Offenders, 1997. RESERVE HV8688.R496x 1997. (videocassette)

RJR Nabisco (Firm)

Barbarians at the Gate, 1993. RESERVE PN1997.B37xs 1993. (DVD)

Franklin Delano Roosevelt

FDR, 2006. RESERVE E807.F37 2006. (DVD)

Scopes Trial

Inherit the Truth: the Scopes Trial: the Story as You’ve Never See It, 2007. KF224.S3 I54x 2007 & RARE BOOKS (DARROW COLLECTION) KF224.S3 I54x 2007. (DVD)

Monkey Trial, 2002. KF224.S3 M66x 2002. (videocassette)

Socrates

*Irving Younger, The Trial of Socrates, the Congress of the United States, and Us, 2008. (Classic Speeches on Law & Life). RESERVE KF389.Y682x 2008. (DVD)

Martha Stewart

Guilty as Charged, 2004. RESERVE KF225.S74 G85x 2004. (videocassette)

Not a Good Thing, 2003. RESERVE HV6766.S74 N68x 2003. (videocassette)

Sustainable Development

Robert D. Bullard, Poverty, Pollution & Public Health: Strategies for Building Just and Sustainable Communities, 2003. ARCHIVES KF209.C66x 2003:8. (DVD)

United States Supreme Court

2007 Supreme Court Preview, 2007. RESERVE KF9057.S83x 2007. (DVD)

Lessons of Bork and Thomas, 2004. RESERVE KF8742.L475x 2004. (DVD)

William H. Rehnquist, Jurists in Residence, 1984. (University Law School Lecture). ARCHIVES KF209.L38x 1984:7. (DVD)

Sex and Justice: the Highlights of the Anita Hill/Clarence Thomas Hearings, 1993. KF8745.T48 S49x 1993. (videocassette)

Sexual Harassment Hearing Compilation (Clarence Thomas hearings), 2004. RESERVE KF8745.T48.S495x 2004. (DVD)

The Supreme Court: Home to America’s Highest Court, 2009. KF8742.S916x 2009. (DVD)

The Supreme Court, narrated by David Strathairn, 2007. RESERVE KF8742.S86x 2007. (DVD)

Supreme Court Preview, 2007. RESERVE KF9057.S83x 2007. (DVD)

Supreme Court Justices: Sandra Day O’Connor and Stephen Breyer, 2004. RESERVE KF4550.S87x 2004. (DVD)

Wealth - Moral and Ethical Aspects

The One Percent, 2007. HB835.O54x 2007. (DVD)

Women Fire-Fighters

Taking the Heat: the First Women Firefighters of New York City, 2005. RESERVE HD8039.F52 U56x 2005. (DVD)

Women Offshore Assembly Industry Workers - Mexico

Maquilapolis=City of Factories, 2006. RESERVE HD6101.Z6 T54x 2006. (DVD)