Go to the U of M home page.

U of M Law Library > Research Guides Directory > Sales & UCC Article 2

Sales / Uniform Commercial Code Article 2

A Selective Bibliography

 

Last Update 3/2009. Links verified 10/2009 Direct feedback on this page to lawlib@umn.edu.


Suggested Subject Heading Searches

This bibliography includes major sources of information on the law of sales and Article 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code which are available at the University of Minnesota Law Library. To find materials not included in this bibliography, search MNCAT under:
S= SALES--UNITED STATES
S= SALES--UNITED STATES--STATES
S= SALES--MINNESOTA
S= UNIFORM COMMERCIAL CODE
S= COMMERCIAL LAW--UNITED STATES
S= COMMERCIAL LAW--MINNESOTA
To find periodical articles, search LegalTrac under SALES; COMMERCIAL LAW; or UNIFORM COMMERCIAL CODE. Search Index to Legal Periodicals & Books under SALES; COMMERCIAL LAW; or UNIFORM LAWS.

Uniform Commercial Code Text Sources

Uniform Laws Annotated. St. Paul, MN: West Publishing Co. 1968-. REF KF165.A5 1968 (Vols. 1, 1A, and 1B contain the text of the U.C.C. Article 2).  On Westlaw in ULA database.

Uniform Commercial Code: Official Text With Comments. St. Paul, MN: West Publishing Co. KF879.A15.U55.  On LexisNexis UCC/UCC database.

Uniform Commercial Code. Legal Information Institute, Cornell University. http://www.law.cornell.edu/ucc/ucc.table.html


UCC Drafts & Revisions

Uniform Commercial Code: Drafts. Littleton, CO: F. B. Rothman, 1984. KF879.518A15 1984

Uniform Commercial Code: Confidential Drafts. Littleton, CO: F. B. Rothman, 1995.  KF879.527 .A15 1995.

Uniform Commercial Code. Many sections are published on the Internet on the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws' website : http://www.nccusl.org/Update/ 

PEB Study Group Article 2: Preliminary Report. Philadelphia, PA: Permanent Editorial Board for the Uniform Commercial Code, 1990. KF915.Z95P45 1990

Uniform Commercial Code: Revised Article 2, Sales: Council Draft. Chicago, IL: National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws, 1995- KF915Z95U55X 1995

Uniform Commercial Code, (new) Revised Article 2: Sales. Members Consultative Group Draft (March 1, 2000).  Philadelphia, Pa.: American Law Institute, 2000. KF912.2342.A15 2000x


Cases

 

Sources of Cases Construing the Uniform Commercial Code

Shepard's Uniform Commercial Code Citations. Colorado Springs, CO: Shepard's/McGraw-Hill. REF KF880.5S47

LexisNexis. UCC Library.

Westlaw. UCC-CS or UCC-CS+.


Sources for Commentary on  the UCC and Sales Law

Texts

Alderman, Richard M. A Transactional Guide to the Uniform Commercial Code. 2d ed. Philadelphia, PA, American Law Institute-American Bar Association Committee on Continuing Professional Education, 1983. KF890 .H39 1983

Article 2: Uniform Commercial Code. St. Paul, Minnesota State Bar Association, Continuing Legal Education, 1990. KF209 .M54x 1990

Braucher, Robert and Robert A. Riegert. Introduction to Commercial Transactions.> Mineola, NY: Foundation Press, 1977. KF889 .B72

Crandall, Thomas. Uniform Commercial Code. Boston, MA: Little, Brown, 1993- KF890 .C73X

Gabriel, Henry D. The ABCs of the UCC. Revised Article 2. Sales. Chicago, IL: American Bar Association, 2004. KF915 .Z95 G33 2004

Hawkland, William D. Uniform Commercial Code Series. Wilmette, IL: Callaghan & Co., 1982- KF879.527.H38

Henning, William. The Law of Sales Under the Uniform Commercial Code. Boston, MA: Warren, Gorham, & Lamont, 1993. KF915 .H45

Miller, Frederick H. Sales and Leases of Goods in a Nutshell. 4th ed. St. Paul, MN: Thomson/West, 2003. KF915 .Z9 .M55x 2003

Nordstrom, Robert J. Handbook of the Law of Sales. St. Paul, MN: West, 1970. KF915.N67

Stone, Bradford. Uniform Commercial Code in a Nutshell. 7th ed. St. Paul, MN: Thomson/West, 2008. RESERVE KF889.3 S76x 2008

White, James J. & Robert S. Summers. Handbook of the Law Under the Uniform Commercial Code. 3d ed. St. Paul, MN: West, 1988-1993. KF890 .W45 1988

White, James J. & Robert S. Summers. Uniform Commercial Code. 5th Practitioner's edition, St. Paul, MN: West, 2002. RESERVE KF890.W45X 2002

Williston, Samuel. Williston on Sales, by Deborah L. Nelson & Jennifer Howicz. 5th ed. Deerfield, IL: Clark, Boardman, Callaghan, 1994. KF915.W5 1994-

Uniform Commercial Code: Local Code Variations. St. Paul, MN: Thomson/Reuters West, 2008. KF879.A15.U545x.

Periodicals

Commercial Law Journal. Chicago, IL: Commercial Law League of America, 1888- . PER.C6467

Commercial Law Report. Albany, NY: M.Bender, 1987- . PER.C64687

Uniform Commercial Code Journal. Boston, Ma: Warren, Gorham, & Lamont, 1968- . PER.U54